Michael Crabtree to be Inducted to the Texas Tech Ring of Honor

Former Texas Tech footballer Michael Crabtree will be the 6th member of the Texas Tech Ring of Honor, joining Donny Anderson, Gabe Rivera, E.J. Holub, Dave Parks, and Zach Thomas.

“It is a truly an honor to be named a member of the Ring of Honor,” Crabtree said. “In football, the ultimate goal is to have your name on the stadium. That was always my goal throughout my career. The Ring of Honor is an unbelievable special accomplishment. It’s a blessing for me, my kids, my family and all the teammates and coaches I played with.”

The press release notes that Crabtree will also join the Texas Tech 2020 Hall of Fame Class.

Here is Crabtree, director of the Double T Varsity Club Rodney Alison, and Texas Tech athletic director Kirby Hocutt to discuss his induction.

Crabtree is most famous for his 2008 catch to beat Texas, but during his time, he was the most dominant receiver in college football, winning the Fred Belitnikoff award twice and being drafted in the first round by the San Francisco 49ers in the 2009 NFL Draft.

Congrats to Crabtree, truly one of the best that has ever worn the Double-T.


The Latest

To Top