Texas Tech Football: Te’o, Ramirez, Teeter, and Castro Awarded Scholarships


Tight end Henry Teeter, defensive tackle Troy Te’o, linebacker Bryce Ramirez, and offensive lineman Aaron Castro earned scholarships. I had previously written “were given scholarships” but the reality is that this was absolutely earned.

This is always a special moment, to award scholarships to those who were walk-on’s and have put in the time to earn a scholarship on the team. The phone call to the parents is terrific.


The Latest

To Top