2019 Texas Tech Hall of Fame Class Announced

The 2019 Texas Tech Hall of Fame Class.

Texas Tech announced their 2019 Hall of Fame Class on November 22nd at the Overton Hotel:

“We’re looking forward to inducting another great class into the Texas Tech Hall of Fame,” said Rodney Allison, director of the Double T Varsity Club. “I mean this sincerely when I say this is a special class. This group all had tremendous careers at Texas Tech, and we can’t wait to honor them and their families this November.”

The 2019 Texas Tech Hall of Fame Ceremony will begin at 6:30 p.m. on Nov. 22 at the Overton Hotel and Conference Center (2322 Mac Davis Lane). All six honorees will be recognized the following day at Jones AT&T Stadium when the Red Raiders host Kansas State in the final home game of the season.

Tables for the event are $500 while single tickets are priced at $50 each and $30 for Double T Varsity Club members. To reserve a table or ticket, please contact Kami Fryar with the Double T Varsity Club at 806-834-3162 or by email at dtvc@ttu.edu.

Here are your inductees:

Kristy Frantz – Soccer
Shawon Harris – Track and Field
Jarrius Jackson – Men’s Basketball
Sally Kipyego – Track and Field
Mike Sears – Football
Dwayne Slay – Football

It is a pleasure to listen to Rodney Alison talk about these individuals, it is clear that he called each of these people and he has this personal relationship with these former student-athletes. It may be time to induct Alison solely for the way that he has revived the Double T Varsity Club because it was non-existent before he arrived.

As far as the actual class itself, I really only know about Jarrius Jackson, Sally Kipyego, and Dwayne Slay and the other three were either before my time or simply off my radar before I started this dumb blog. I’m sure they are as worthy


The Latest

To Top